Testimonials

Fistral is proud of the extremely good feedback and course ratings we receive. Customers say the following about working with Fistral:

“In addition to great ratings, we’ve had excellent verbal feedback too. I have had a few individuals come to me to say how engaged they felt with the PM function, for the first time!”

Pauline Murray, Programmes Manager, Advanced Forming Research Centre (AFRC), August 2015

 

“Fistral have been delivering Project Management training with us for 5 years now and it is an excellent and highly valued course for all research students. It can greatly contribute to the organisation of the research project itself and such skills significantly enhances the postgraduate researcher’s career portfolio.”

Dr Richard Hinchcliffe, Head of PGR Development, University of Liverpool, June 2015

 

“University College Cork (UCC) has been successfully working with Fistral Training and Consultancy Ltd for the provision of PM training to a variety of staff cohorts.  We have run 1-day programmes targeted at Research Staff; open 2-day programmes for mixed cohorts of staff and a very successful series of one day Masterclasses for our Senior Management Team and members of the project groups. In all instances, the training is very highly rated and we have on-going and consistent demand for all programmes.

I have found Fistral to be both cost effective and extremely cooperative in supporting the delivery of the training and in adapting the contents to the needs of the participant groups. In relation to the Masterclasses in particular, working with the trainer, we devised a means of delivering the training which introduced participants to the tools and techniques of project management while working through the life cycle of UCC projects identified by the participants themselves.

This required a huge amount of the trainer in terms of demonstrating his own command of the topic, as well as genuinely mentoring and supporting participants on project management and implementation. I believe that in this instance, together, we devised a new approach to PM training delivery, that was extremely effective in our environment.

In all our dealings with Fistral, from support to training delivery, we have found each person to be very professional and thorough and that they embodied a sound approach to project management and implementation.”

Dr Maeve Lankford, Manager, Staff Development & Welfare, University College Cork, July 2014

 

“We have used Fistral for a number of years now to deliver project management training to the doctoral students on our Nuclear Engineering EngD programme. The courses teach simple practical tools and techniques, clearly explained, which the students will actually use (they tell us so).  It covers both theory and (importantly) the behaviours that impact on projects’ progress.

The trainer who delivers the course for us is an immense hit with the trainees. They can see that his contribution is based on extensive personal experience of project management, gained in a wide variety of contexts. He employs a wealth of anecdotes to bring his material to life, and injects a touch of humour as appropriate.

All this gives the EngD students confidence in the validity of the material which is being delivered and the motivation to utilise it on their own work.”

Dr David Stanley, EngD Programme Manager, University of Manchester, May 2014

 

“In the five years the University of Strathclyde have engaged the services of Fistral, we’ve worked in partnership to tailor provision which specifically meets the needs of our industry-facing researchers. Year on year, the number of qualified project managers coming through the CAPM programme has increased as a result of its positive reputation and it’s demonstrable benefits within academia and other sectors.

We’ve now doubled the number of CAPM deliveries a year in response to growing demand, and it’s fast become one of the most popular and highly valued courses offered as part of the Researcher Development Programme.  Fistral’s professionalism and flexible approach has ensured we continue to offer our researchers training of excellence and relevance, producing more highly skilled project managers in the process.”

Claire Jackson, Researcher Development Manager, University of Strathclyde, October 2013

 

“We recently worked with Fistral to create a new Consultancy Skills course for our organisation. They offered a friendly, professional service and bring a wealth of knowledge to their course creations. The trainer received some very positive feedback on the day and delegates felt the course covered some useful tools and techniques that can be easily applied to the workplace.”

Caroline Crocker, Staff Development Manager, NHS National Services Scotland, Information Services Division, October 2012

 

“I find Fistral to be friendly, accommodating and very professional. All staff are helpful and considerate. Our feedback from workshop participants has been very positive. My personal experience of dealing with the trainers has been very positive. All trainers that I have spoken with have been keen to listen to my concerns or ideas and to provide useful constructive feedback to inform my programme planning. They have also been flexible and positive about incorporating changes into the workshop structure or the proposed content and timing.”

Dr Rob Daley, Researcher Development Coordinator, Heriot-Watt University, November 2011

 

“The company is professional and my dealings with [Fistral] in the summer with regard to the re-design of the programme were very positive from my perspective. I liked [their] flexibility and commitment to working with us on a new approach. The trainers are very professional and receive good feedback from participants.”

Heather McGregor, Postgraduate Researcher Development Programme Manager, International and Postgraduate Student Centre, Queen’s University Belfast, November 2011

 


The following are testimonials submitted by attendees of previous events. Click ‘Read More’ to watch the video and read the text transcript.

Click here to see More Testimonials>>, view our Client List>>, or visit our Blog>> for what attendees are saying about our courses.